Department of Justice

Minister of Justice Community Safety Awards

The Minister of Justice – Community Safety Awards is an annual award program that recognizes the contributions of Yukoners who promote community safety.

It is an opportunity to acknowledge and honour outstanding measures undertaken by individuals, RCMP members, youth, mentors, first responders, community groups and programs that have positively affected safety across the territory.

The recipients of the awards demonstrate a high level of commitment to community safety and make a significant difference to the lives of Yukoners.

Community safety is a shared responsibility of the entire community. When we all work together, we are able to create safe environments in which to live, work and play.

2019 Nomination Process and Guidelines 

2019 Nomination Form

Nomination forms must be received by March 17, 2019, at 11:59 p.m. Late nominations will not be considered.

For more information please contact us:

Phone: 867-456-6758

Toll free in Yukon: 1-800-661-0408 ext 6758