Department of Justice

News Releases for the Community Safety Awards

Minister of Justice honours 13 Yukoners at Community Safety Awards
May 19, 2017 - Minister of Justice Tracy-Anne McPhee presents outstanding Yukon citizens with Community Safety Awards.

Yukoners recognized for working to keep communities safe
November 28, 2013 - Neighbours and colleagues nominated those who made an exemplary contribution to community safety.

Nominations for the 2013 Community Safety Awards are now open
May 17, 2013  - Yukoners are encouraged to nominate anyone who contributes to making our communities a safer place.

Community Safety Award recipients honoured
September 19, 2012 - Justice Minister Mike Nixon announces the winners of the new Community Safety Awards.

Yukon government announces new Community Safety Awards
July 4, 2012 - New Community Safety Award will give Yukoners a chance to recognize those who make significant contributions to community safety.